Online File Management

Have you ever wondered whether there was a storage system that you could use regardless of where you were? I am not speaking of the USB Flash Drives or floppy disks but of something that has the ability to transfer and store huge amounts of files without having to have an additional device. The downside to this is that you must be connected to the Internet. I have been using an online file management program for quite awhile now and I find it quite useful in keeping up with important files. This is not to say that I don’t have a backup on my USB, because I do. The online storage program simply makes it easier to access important files wherever you are. Not only can you access and store important files but you can also transfer files to another individual.

I have been using http://www.box.net as my online storage program. It is very useful as I mentioned above as you can access, store or transfer any file that you desire. They have three different user levels. They are:

  • Individual 
  • Business
  • Enterprise

There are also several different plans. You can get a free 1 gigabyte of storage or you may opt to pay a monthly fee for more storage depending on your needs.

Leave a Reply

