Autosummarize in Word

Last night I discovered something new on Microsoft Word. Since I have Microsoft Office 2003 I thought that it was a new feature for this version. As I was working on Word today, I checked to see whether the same feature was on the 2002 version. And guess what! It was and I would have never known it was there if I hadn’t been working on my project last night.

It is a pretty neat feature. Especially for those who write for a living. It is called “Autosummarize”.

It allows you to create a summary, highlighting the keypoints of the message. You have a lot of control over what you create. Here is a screenshot of what you will see after you select Autosummarize.

After you decide how you want it to summarize you will automatically be given the new page with the changes on it. The “autosummary” is at the top of the page.

3 thoughts on “Autosummarize in Word

  1. Do you know how to turn auto summarize off. My parents have Word 2003 and according to my Dad it now prints an auto summary for every document they print. It sounds to me like it has been set up as a default at a higher level than just in Word but i don’t know where to look as I have a much newer version of Microsoft Word. To complicate matters we are doing this via the telephone-“california to Hawaii”. I sure would appreciate some help!

  2. Good” i was finsding this menu but i could not..suddenlly i reached at this and i understand………………………………..thxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

